## Sister Nibedita Government General Degree College for Girls

Hastings House, Alipore, Kolkata-700 027

## **NOTICE**

Notice No. SNGGDCG/170

Date: 29/08/2024

Further to the formation of 3<sup>rd</sup> Re-constituted Body of Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) of this College vide Notice No. SNGGDCG/79 dated 24<sup>th</sup> April, 2024, there has been co-option of three additional new members to IQAC in line with the directives of NAAC guidelines.

The revised list of IQAC, as on date, stands with the following members:

1. Chairperson : Dr. Sebanti Bhattacharya, Officer-in-Charge, SNGGDCG

2. Convener of IQAC : Dr. Sharadindra Chakrabarti

Associate Professor & Head (Geology)

3. Senior Administrative Officers : (i) Dr. Sujit Pal

Principal,

Institute of Education for Women, Hastings House, Alipore, Kolkata

(ii) Dr. Nintu Mandal

Joint Director of Public Instruction Directorate of Higher Education Government of West Bengal

Bikash Bhavan, 8th Floor, Kolkata 700064.

4. In-House Teachers :

(i) Dr. Anik Kumar Chattopadhyay, Associate Professor & Head (Political Science)

(ii) Dr. Rajarshi Roy, Associate Professor & Head (Botany)

(iii) Dr. Nivedita Nag, Assistant Professor (Microbiology) & Teachers' Council Secretary

(iv) Dr. Tuhin Subhra Sarkar, Assistant Professor (Zoology) & Co-ordinator NAAC

2. Member from Management : Executive Engineer, PWD (Civil), Alipore Division-II, GoWB

2<sup>nd</sup> & 3<sup>rd</sup> Floors, 32 Belvedere Road, Kolkata-700027.

3. Nominee from Industrialists : Sri Anish Chakraborty, Chairman

Seacom Group and Seacom Skills University, Santiniketan,

4. Nominee from Local Society : Smt Debolina Biswas, Chairperson, Borough IX and Councillor

Ward 74, Kolkata Municipal Corporation (KMC), 40A, Barun Field Row, Ekbalpur, Kolkata-700027.

5. Nominee from Students : General Secretary of the Students' Council

-Sd/-

(Dr. Sebanti Bhattacharya)
Officer-in-Charge
Sister Nibedita Govt. General Degree College for Girls
Alipore, Hastings House, Kolkata-700027.